How I View Food

baby food IMG_2584_WEB IMG_2579_WEB

Since my child was born last June, I see food more like a task to cross off of a long to-do list rather than something to be languished and enjoyed. Now that she is 9 months old, I am trying to squeeze in 3 baby food meals between bottles. Some days I feel like all I do is feed my child. When it was just me and my husband, we would eat in front of the television, in a restaurant, wherever and whenever we wanted. These days, by the time I get around to feeding the adults, we are exhausted and dinner is simply just a moment to recharge. I don’t see any of this as a bad thing – it’s just where we are for the moment.

I love food. And when I get the chance to savor it and enjoy it the way I want to, I really take advantage of that.

The biggest food obsession in our house is food truck tacos. There is a truck just north of us that is connected to a meat market and their tacos are insane. I’ll leave you with a picture of their barbacoa tacos. So. good. The tacos, not the picture.

IMG_0344

2 responses to “How I View Food

  1. Pingback: Monthly Blog Circle – February Food « vicky hall·

Leave a Reply

